change of course

14 Oct

For the past few years, I thought that I wanted to immediately go to law school after graduating with my BS. However, I am putting that on the backburner as my interests in anthropology have blossomed; I knew that I loved the discipline, but was unsure if I wanted to pursue a master’s degree. My interest in the field has also somewhat shifted, I have become obsessed with the physical, environmental, and nutritional realms of anthropology. I still have my heart in environmental law, but want to explore these other interest further, before taking the plunge. My department feels I have a really good shot at getting full funding for my master’s, and I need to explore that option to its fullest. For now I love bones, the manner in which people manipulate their physical environment, and the foods people consume.

Leave a Reply

