progress

26 Oct

Since I have picked up my knitting needles again, I have made progress on Eve’s Hooded Scarf. I am not a fast knitter, nor do I spend hours at any one time on one project. However, I feel that this time I am learning a lot about the process and new techniques. I am not sure if I will end up wearing the scarf/hat, but it is more of an experiment and a learning process. Let’s see if I make it through the entire thing, I am almost done!

I have found my #1 school for my Master’s degree in anthropology. It is at CU in Denver, Colorado, and I could specialize in sustainable development and with an emphasis in food consumption. Food has one of the biggest impacts on the environment, and I want to be involved in educating people about the negative impacts of their own dietary habits. There are two professors at this school that I really want to study under, and identifying them in my personal statement will be an advantage for me (I think). I am not going to apply until next fall, because I picked up another minor to stay in Mankato with the boyfriend. I can graduate this May, but I decided to stick around and wait for him to finish.

Leave a Reply

