suddenly, i feel sick

4 Nov

I don’t know why, but all the sudden I started to feel really nervous about the election. I mean, I have always been a little weary until the two months about the election. Even though I feel Obama is going to win, I am having a hard time convincing myself that tomorrow will be a new day. Maybe it is because of how horrific the last 8 years have been under the Bush administration, that I cannot see the light at the end of the tunnel. I will be glued to my computer until I know for sure, I cannot express how devastated I will be if things move towards the wrong direction…

Did ya’ll see Tom Delay speaking on MSNBC about how if the Democrats pick up enough seats that it would deteriorate our economy because they would be able to push through all sorts of acts including a doubling of the current minimum wage? Oh wait, like the past eight years have been so awesome for our economy? The past eight years have been incredibly awful in terms of growth, unless you count the boom and bust housing industry…but really our economy has really been a roller coaster ride over the past eights years of ups and downs, but mostly downs…What do you think?

One Response to “suddenly, i feel sick”

  1. Jeremy November 4, 2008 at 8:44 pm #

    I think I know what you are talking about. I think Obama will win too (at 9:45 p.m. as I write this, he’s well on his way), but I have a certain uneasiness about how things will get turned around, even with the new leadership. Obama hopefully can do many positive things, but he’s not a miracle worker.

Leave a Reply

