totally stoked

18 Dec

We leave for home on Monday, and I could not be more excited. This town is exceedingly lacking in trees of the coniferous variety. Winters tend to be long, dreary, and grey without pine and spruce trees to add some life to the winter lull. There are going to be so many friends to see in such a short period of time, but it will be fun filled and much too short. We’re planning to look at holiday lights with good friends of ours who we sort of introduced, and incidentally fell in love. I am having a sleep over at two of my best friends’ house who built their tiny sweet little abode with their own two hands, and its practically in the middle of nowhere.

I just did this yoga podcast which totally kicked my bum. I think I will try all of the other 60 minute workouts. I have seen a dramatic improvement in my stamina, flexibility and strength. I’ve even got a little, just a little, bit of definition. It’s all about progress, and baby steps. I really am trying to get back on track with my eating habits, and have been making us breakfast in the morning. Breakfast really does provide fuel for the rest of the day, and I feel much better when I have a heartier breakfast and a lighter dinner….so we are trying to live by this. I was feeling sluggish for a few weeks, and it could have been the finals in school, plus a recent family emergency…but we’re back on track.

Leave a Reply

