great leap forward

20 Dec

After years of picking up my knitting needles only to put them down bored after a couple of days of the same old thing, I have finally moved on to knitting in the round. I still have yet to give double pointed needles a fair go, but I am making cowls on circulars. Double pointed needles seems so complicated, and I have attempted them once but was really clumsy at it. I will hopefully be able to move on to double pointed needles, but need a bit more practice on the circulars. Once I can make hats, then I will move on to mittens. I feel like I have finally accomplished something a little more interesting than the same old tired rectangle. Also, one of the nearby yarn stores moved shop to my town, and has a wonderful selection of beautiful yarns. So, that helps out as well. Inspiration often starts with the colors and textures for me..

Leave a Reply

