mad dash to get it done

21 Dec

I am in a mad rush to get a present complete for a good friend. I think I have enough time to finish before Christmas, as I chose something that she will love, but will allow me to finish in adequate time. She does not yet know about this website, so I feel okay to post about it here. I am knitting her a cowl, similar to the one I made for myself. As a new knitter, I chose a pattern that is fairly simple. I cast on 100 stitches and am knitting a 1 by 1 rib pattern, I chose a nice wool worsted weight yarn in a deep blue that she will love. I haven’t cabled or anything like that, so I do not feel confident enough to add those to the project if I am giving it away as a gift. Hopefully she will like it; she recently relocated to a colder climate for the winter, so it will come in handy. I am trying to get a grasp on cables, which I think will be a fun way to spice up the knitting projects in the future, but I am not sure I quite grasp the concept yet.

Leave a Reply

