butternut squash leftovers

3 Jan

With the butternut squash soup I made two nights ago, I am making a pasta sauce. I added mushrooms, butter, olive oil, spinach, and fake Mexican sausage. After adding the soup, I added a little milk, sherry and pasta water tossed with penne. It is really, really good. I could also envision this mixture being terrific in an omelet or possibly a quiche. I am always up for new uses for leftovers, especially since I tend to make a lot of stews and soups. Yesterday I made a really good tomato soup with the canned tomatoes my mother gave me from her garden. I’m obsessed with soups, if you hadn’t noticed.

Leave a Reply

