biscuits and wavy

31 May

Last night I made a batch of VWAV’s tempeh sausage, and it turned out wonderfully. I made a late night SOS with it. I planned to make biscuits for biscuits and gravy this morning, but the late night SOS sufficed my craving. I never knew that I liked biscuits and gravy until my mother made it right before I went vegetarian. She used home-made venison sausage and made the white gravy in a crock pot. Before this I had tried it in diners, but they were always cold or the gravy far too thick and gnarfy. Now I am a bit obsessed with the dish, but because of our current small town location I have to make them on my own. No diners/restaurants in town have faux meats except for some mock duck and a couple of places have garden/boca burgers.

I just did a quick 30 minute yoga practice, but it was sweaty and flowy. So, my body feels quite refreshed and some what flushed of toxins. Even though things haven’t changed on the job front, I am trying to stay positive, and exercise is helping with that. It really does help my moods, and in this current financial crisis I need it!

Leave a Reply

